Heir of Fire

Description

The heart-pounding, edge-of-your-seat third instalment to the Throne of Glass series is a New York Times bestseller and a must-read for fans of Game of Thrones As the King of Adarlan's Assassin, Celaena Sardothien is bound to serve the tyrant who slaughtered her dear friend. But she has vowed to make him pay. The answers Celaena needs to destroy the king lie across the sea Wendlyn. And Chaol, Captain of the King's Guard, has put his future in jeopardy to send her there. Yet as Celaena seeks her destiny in Wendlyn, a new threat is preparing to take to the skies. Will Celaena find the strength not only to win her own battles, but to fight a war that could pit her loyalties to her own people against those she has grown to love? This third novel in the Throne of Glass sequence, from New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas, is packed with more heart-stopping action, devastating drama and swoonsome romance, and introduces some fierce new heroines to love and hate. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Game of Thrones.

Details

Author(s)
Sarah J. Maas
For ages
12-17
Format
Paperback | 576 pages
Dimensions
129 x 198 x 45mm | 400g
Publication date
11 Sep 2014
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint
Bloomsbury YA
Publication City/Country
London, United Kingdom
Language
English
ISBN10
1408839121
ISBN13
9781408839126
Bestsellers rank
1,611